Dr. Sarah Harrison

Dr. Sarah Harrison

Specialist orthodontist

Meet your doctor

Contact

Malmin Orthodontics 12 Spring Garden Street LA1 1RQ, Lancaster, GB 01524544654lancaster@malmin.co.uk

Biography

Sarah Harrison BChD, RCPSFDS, M.Orth, MSc. I am a registered Specialist Orthodontist with the General Dental Council (Registration number: 64954). I am also a member of the British Orthodontic Society and British Dental Association. I qualified as a general Dentist from Leeds University Dental School in 1989. After qualification I continued postgraduate studies whilst working initially in General Dental Practice in Scarborough followed by Hospital based jobs as a Dental House Officer at Birmingham Dental Hospital then for several years in Oral and Maxillo-facial surgery in Manchester and Preston. This culminated in attaining the Fellowship of Dental Surgeons from the Royal College of Surgeons and Physicians of Glasgow. I then undertook a 3 year full time Orthodontic course at Manchester University Dental School which resulted in attaining the Membership in Orthodontics from the Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh and in addition a Master of Science Degree in Orthodontics from the University of Manchester. Since then I have worked in both Hospital Orthodontic Departments and Specialist Orthodontic Practice such that I have a wide experience of both complex and routine treatments. I enjoy working with children and teenagers where the optimum results are strived for and adults where the focus is led by the main concerns of the patient. I can offer the full range of orthodontic treatment including the aesthetic options of ‘Invisalign clear aligners’ and ceramic (tooth-coloured) fixed appliances. I am keen to be able to offer high quality treatments and invest much time in attending a wide range of courses. I do feel very fortunate to enjoy my work so much. The most rewarding aspect of my job is to see a previously shy and self-conscious patient grow in confidence as a result of improving their smile. Away from work much of my time is spent with my family, including three children along with being outside, either walking, running after our dog, mountain-biking or paddle-boarding.

Other Locations

Loading...